Day 9

It’s already Thursday! This week is getting away from me ! I won’t complain though, because it is almost the weekend – one more day 🙂

Back to Tuesday’s meals…I tried one of the recipes in my recipe round-up for dinner!

Breakfast: Cereal, toast, coffee

Lunch: Ham and cheese, tomato soup with croutons

Snacks: Apples, carrots and hummus

Dinner: Spicy Sausage pasta! Delph and I both enjoyed this dish! It was different, spicy, and cooked up in one pan – gotta love that! I think the only thing I would change is that I’d probably take it off the stove a few minutes early and bake it a little, and then broil it. This would probably require transfer to a baking dish, but I think I can handle the extra dish 😉 Oh, and I also blended the rotel to make them more saucy and less chunky 🙂

Spicy Sausage Pasta

(photo by Kevin and Amanda…because I forgot to take one of my own, of course haha)

I also made bread and butter zucchini pickles on Tuesday! I’ll have a post dedicated to them coming up soon.

Have a great day!

– Jordan

Leave a Reply

